Season 1, Episode 1: Meet the Runner Girls

In this first episode, meet the Runner Girls Sue, Katie, and Meagan. Find out who they are and why they are training for the half marathon, as well as how they are preparing for their training plans.

Download now: Episode 1: Meet the Runner Girls

The Runner Girl Recommends for this show can be found:

Meagan: Run Like a Girl by Mina Samuels

Sue: C25K Free app by Zen Labs

Katie: Run for Your Life, a documentary about Fred Lebow and the New York Marathon

One thought on “Season 1, Episode 1: Meet the Runner Girls

  1. I found out about your podcast through the Diva half marathon Facebook site. Thank you so much for posting about it. I like to listen to audiobooks when I run, but the podcast is perfect for shorter distances. I live in South Carolina, so when Katie said she was from there I thought, “I wonder if she is close enough to ever meet in person.” I nixed the idea because I like to talk to other people about running, but I prefer to run alone. I had to laugh when Katie said she was the same way. Good luck, ladies!

Leave a Reply

